The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls- Book Four Journey to Jericho


This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of WorthyKids/Ideals and I was given a free copy in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are always my own.The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls- Book Four Journey to Jericho


It’s finally here! The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls Book Four- Journey to Jericho. We have read all 4 books in this series and every time we can’t wait for the next. You can check out our review of book three (including author Q&A) here.


About The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls

A Time-Traveling Adventure Series Helping Children Discover the Bible and Grow in Faith

Join Peter, Mary, and their dog Hank as they discover ancient scrolls and travel  back in time to stories in the Bible. They  find a world filled with wonder, adventure, and danger. They must search for clues to solve the secret of the scrolls … or they will be stuck there forever.

The series contains a rich cast of supporting characters, including Great-Uncle Solomon, the eccentric archaeologist who discovered the scrolls, and the angel Michael, who guides the children on their quests. 

Perfect for emerging readers ages 6 – 9, homeschooling families, and lovers of adventure, The Secret of the Hidden Scrolls brings beloved Bible stories to adventurous life.

If you are unfamiliar with The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls you can learn more about it here (including a sample read from the first 3 books).

In Journey to Jericho Peter, Mary and Hank travel back in time to a desert near Jericho. They start their journey in some sort of tent, which they quickly find out is the Tabernacle. They are spotted and taken away by a man, Joshua, who thinks they are spies. He quickly finds out they are not spies, and they offer him to help him get the Promised Land. But first they have to get through Jericho. That’s it no more spoilers…if you want to find out what happens next you have to read the book!

We actually love reading these books together. I love how biblically accurate they are. M.J. Thomas is a fantastic writer and spends a lot of time reading the bible and doing research so they are accurate as well as adding some fun and imagination into it all. As an added bonus we use these books as a fun read aloud during our homeschool classes, and sometimes the time periods have even matched up with what we are studying! I don’t have to worry about what they are reading with this series either.

Know someone who would enjoy reading The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls? Don’t forget to start at the beginning with Book 1: The BeginningBook 2: Race to the Ark and  Book 3: The Great Escape on Amazon. You can get Book 4: Journey to Jericho at the link below.


US residents enter on the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win a copy of Journey to Jericho. Giveaway starts 8/26/18 and ends 9/2/18. Come back daily for more chances to win 🙂

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Post may contain affiliate links. Please read disclosure policy for more info.


1 ping

Skip to comment form

  1. I would give this to my kiddos, but I would read it too!

    • Tracy P on August 26, 2018 at 8:15 pm
    • Reply

    My nephews! They love to read and this right up their alley!

  2. This book and series are right up my youngest son’s reading ability and genre. He would really enjoy this.

  3. My little buddy Gavin

  1. […] The Secret of The Hidden Scrolls […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.